Arabic Language

Arabic is an old language spoken by millions of people around the world. It is the official language of 22 countries. These countries are: Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. Arabic language consists of 28 letters. It is written from the right to left. 22 letters of these letters connect to each other and 6 letters do not connect with the letter following them. Each Arab country has its own dialect which can vary significantly from one country to another. If you want to attend Arabic classes in Abu Dhabi, you should first study the official Arabic language and then you will understand other dialects.

Arabic language

The 28 Arabic letters are:

1. ا  which is similar to the letter (A).

2. ب similar to the letter (B)

3. ت pronounced as the letter (T).

4. ث similar to the letter (TH).

5. ج pronounced like (J)

6. ح like (H)

7. خ equals (KH)

8. د like (D)

9. ذ similar to (Th)

10. ر  like the letter R

11. ز  like the letter Z

12. س  similar to the letter (S)

13. ش  like (SH)

14. ص similar to the letter (S).

15. ض Similar to the letter (D).

16. ط  Similar to the letter (T).

17. ظ  Similar to (Dh).

18. ع  Similar to the letter (A).

19. غ Similar to (Gh).

20. ف similar to the letter (F).

21. ق Similar to the letter (Q).

22. ك Similar to the letter (K).

23. ل  Similar to the letter (L).

24. م Similar to the letter (M).

25. ن Similar to the letter (N).

26. هـ Similar to the letter (H).

27. و Similar to the letter (W).

28. ي Similar to the letter (Y).

All these letters connect with each other except 6 letters. These letters are ا, د, ذ, ر, ز, و

They do not connect with the letters following them.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *